Stationery Show Run Down

Hello lovelies!

I am excited to share my first ever National Stationery Show experience with all of you on this grey Thursday.  I am still bursting with all the amazing paper goods, and the fabulous community of people I feel so lucky to be a part of.  I have that buzzy/happy, can’t sleep feeling just recounting all of the ideas that have come out of the show.  Time to get to work!

So a bit about the show. The National Stationery Show takes place annually in May at the Javitz Center in New York City.  There are hundreds of booths filled with the most amazing letterpress, gold foil, engraved, illustrated, screen-printed, watercolor-ed, and the list goes on.  I spent nearly two full days walking the show and trying to get to all my favorite designers as well as scout out some new ones.  It was jaw-dropping how much gorgeous, original stationery products there were at the show.  I consider myself to be a bit of an expert, and the show totally humbled me.  There was SO much I hadn’t even seen before.

So here’s a little rundown on some of my favorite new designers and some that I already adore.  Enjoy! (and please excuse my crappy iPhone photos)

Anemone Letterpress

Banquet Workshop

Farewell Paperie

Fig. 2 Design Studio

Gold Teeth Brooklyn

Hammerpress

Old School Stationers

Pei Design

Pistachio Press

Printerette Press

Red Cap Cards

Rifle Paper Co.

Sesame Letterpress

Smock

Sugar Paper

The Great Lakes

The Social Type

Two Paper Dolls

 

 

Leave a Reply

