Pura Vida!

We’re back from Costa Rica after two weeks of heaven in one of the most beautiful countries I have had the pleasure of visiting.  I must say that re-entry has been a little bit rough as we were so unplugged and so dialed in to simple things like hiking, bird watching, reading, swimming, and spending lots of great time together… coming back to NYC is just a wee bit shocking.  But a great lesson demonstrating just how high frequency life in the big city can be and how we get so used to it.  I’m hoping to remember this feeling so that I always take time to do things that slow me down like yoga, reading, going for walks, and turning off my phone and computer sometimes.

So, it would seem that I have a lot of new followers in recent months!  Welcome aboard.  I try to keep it real here on Mercier Beaucoup by providing some great insider lifestyle tips on products, trends, and … well….. life!  Along those lines, I am in the process of dreaming up a new feature where I share wedding planning knowledge for brides and grooms to be – a practical wisdom guide, of sorts.  For the couple that wants to share the wedding planning process, and wants to keep their budget in check.  A little bit of DIY, a little bit of vendor insight, where to snag great deals, some organizational tips, and a whole lot more so stay tuned.

In the meantime, I would LOVE to share with you some highlights from our honeymoon in the Costa with the Mosta. Here are just some snippets from the trip – we were gone for two weeks so feel free to email me at rachel@mercierbeaucoup.com if you want to chat in more detail about Costa Rica!

There was a lot of this at Punta Islita on the Nicoya Peninsula.  Perfect for getting into vacation mode!

Arenal and La Fortuna were perfect for adventure – ziplining, volcano views, and riding ATV’s around the countryside.

Happy 31st birthday to me.  Thanks to AP for such a lovely evening in Alejuela outside of San Jose

Final leg of the trip to Lapa Rios on the Osa Peninsula.  GO HERE!!!

 

3 thoughts on “Pura Vida!

  1. Beautiful pics! Looks like y’all had a blast – congrats again. The wedding looked gorgeous. And bring on that wedding advice…Ash proposed to me last week! So excited to read your expert tips!

    • AHHHHHHH!!! I just squealed when I got your comment. CONGRATS!!!!!!!! That is amazing, KC! WOW WOW WOW. I guess good things do come from our past employer who shall not be named 🙂 Huge hugs to you both XOXO.

Leave a Reply

