Montreal, Book of Mormon, Stationery, Flowers!

Hey guys!

I was reminded by some friends this evening that the blog has gone missing lately. I promise to get back on track starting …. now!  My mantra – do it now!

So here’s where I’ve been – a fabulous wedding and three day trip up in Montreal, Book of Mormon on Broadway, launching the Stationery Shop, and working for a Brooklyn Floral-ista.

First off, here are some iPhone photo highlights from the trip.  If you go, you MUST try cafe Olive & Gourmand0 in Old Montreal. And specifically the most epic sandwhich of all time called the Gustavo: herbed chicken, dijonaise, portabello mushrooms, champignons, caramelized onions, and havarti pressed. I also smeared a little jam on it for a kick of sweet. A-mazing.

 

The Gustavo at Olive & Gourmando

 

Fresh ricotta and toast



 

Montreal Olympic Stadium and Botanical Gardens

 

My personal favorite – the Olmsted piece de resistance, Mont Royal Park

 

So in addition to Montreal, AP and I went to see The Book of Mormon on Broadway last night. Ok, so I must admit that I was a bit skeptical given the hype, and difficulty to get tickets.  But lemme tell you, that I probably spent the entire show laughing and it’s by far in my top three all-time favorite shows.  It is brilliant … ‘nuf said.

 

Two other big things this week.  First off, I got my Stationery Shop campaign going and officially launched! Most of you probably received my launch email, but sign up here if you want to stay in the loop of discounts and new product!

I am also working with the fabulously talented Denise Fasanello – wedding florist extraordinaire.  I got my crash course today, and am excited to get an intro to the flower market in Chelsea and get my hands dirty tomorrow.

Remember six months ago when all these things were just a glimmer in my eye??

More soon!

Leave a Reply

