Summer Tunes

I will admit that I can get in to a bit of a rut when it comes to finding new music to listen to.  I’m not the most adventurous band-seeker-outer and tend to stay on trend (at least with dance tunes) purely by going to spin classes. Thank goodness I have way cooler friends and sisters to keep things fresh. So thanks to all of them, here’s my current playlist favorities (special shout out to Darcy, Brita and Kelsey):

1. Holidays by Miami Horror

2. Horchata by Vampire Weekend

3. Teach me How to Dougie (obv) by Cali Swag District

4. I Know You Know by Punch Brothers

5. Shake It by Metro Station

6. Half of What We know by Crooked Still

7. After Tonight by Justin Nozuka

8. Glory Bound by The Wailin’ Jennys (my current favorite)

9. Animal by Miike Snow

10. Pumped Up Kicks by Foster the People (second favorite)

11. Cosmic Love by Florence + the Machine

Leave a Reply

