Watercolor Florals

There is something cheerful about summery florals and their poppy palettes. I guess summer florals have to be pretty darn perky and tenacious to withstand the summer heat and the sun beating down on them. Personally, I’m more of a sweet pea myself.  I get excited and bloom with the sign of warmer days, then wilt when it gets too hot.

This image via OnceWed jumped out at me. I absolutely love this mix of rosey and peachy ranunculus, peonies and wild roses mixed in with protea against the peachy and aqua watercolor painting.  SWOON!

via OnceWed

One thought on “Watercolor Florals

Leave a Reply

