Wildflower Wedding

Growing up in San Luis Obispo, we spent a lot of time outdoors. Without the urban splendors of a major metropolis, our entertainment was rather simple – berry picking, watching the airplanes land, exploring the tidal pools at the beach, star-gazing, gardening, hiking one of the many trails/peaks, the drive-in movie theatre, Thursday night farmer’s market, and day trips to other Central Coast spots.

My mom often took my sisters and me to the sleepy village of Cambria on Sunday afternoons. As an adult, this sounds like an ideal afternoon but as a youngin’ this was not our favorite weekend activity. It was beachy and windy, with art galleries, pie shops, and gorgeous wildflowers. B-O-R-I-N-G for the average 10-year-old…. but something I completely appreciate as a full-fledged adult (kind of) and consider this my modern-day cup of tea.

When I came across today’s post from StyleMePretty, I was brought back to my childhood afternoons with my mom in Cambria. The mix of succulents and wildflowers, in dusty purples and pinks and greens  is like a rush of nostalgia – loving every image. Check out the entire gallery at StyleMePretty here.

Leave a Reply

