Orange and Ikat

I’ve been resisting the wedding blogs a bit lately. I do love weddings, but initially what I loved about the blogs was that they represent a unique point of view and design ideas. In my humble opinion, most of the weddings I have perused lately seem to have a uniform , more-of-the-same look and feel. Is that horrible to say? It’s not that I don’t still love them, but I’m craving some new and fresh ideas – the current DIY and vintage looks might be singing their swan song for a bit in my book.

That being said, I was totally inspired by today’s post on StyleMePretty that featured a Virgina wedding with poppy orange-toned florals and blue, Ikat textiles. Who knew roses, dahlias, tulips, protea, and cala lilies all came in these gorgeous tones. I’m loving this combination of colors and textures – check out the entire wedding here.

Leave a Reply

