Lion Brand Yarn

I was walking through Chelsea this week, and found myself mesmerized by the Lion Brand Yarn company’s window display. I literally stopped dead in my tracks (nearly creating a “sidewalk rage” situation) just to drool over this amazing knitted dreamscape before me.

Much to my surprise, not only was there a wooly wonderland to ogle, but Lion Brand was also kind enough to provide handcrafted knitwear to their favorite pieces of urban infrastructure. Not gonna lie, I’m a little nervous the bike rack will get a bit too hot this summer with all that alpaca covering it………….

(once again, apologies for my poor excuse for photos a la iPhone 3G)

 

That’s right – everything is knitted in this photo.  Amazing, right?

 

Mmmmmm…. this light pole is nice and toasty on this rainy spring day.

 

 

Leave a Reply

