Friendship Bracelets

I consider myself a very lucky lady to be surrounded by a pack of lovely girlfriends  – most of whom live in New York. And I’m not just talking recent friends, kinds of friends.  I’m talking we’ve been friends for an average of 12+ years, kinds of friends. They are my saving grace, my sanity, my heart, my reflection, my memories, my laughs and my community.  Love love love these ladies.

So in the spirit of friendship, check out these old school friendship bracelets. Sure, they may already be on the way out on the trend-o-meter, but I’m a supah fan of all these fun colors and designs and the nostalgia they represent.

DIY friendship bracelets for adults

Big Frienship Bracelet

Friendship bracelet valentine’s

Modern friendship bracelets from MinnieGrace on Etsy

Friendship bracelets from The Cat Paradox on Etsy

 

Pixel bracelet from Brilosito on Etsy

5 thoughts on “Friendship Bracelets

  1. When I was a kid, my friends and I loved to make friendship bracelets out of embroidery floss. We would weave different designs and give them to each other as gifts. It was so much fun.My best friend’s daughter is turning 8, and when I saw this book, I knew this would be perfect for her. She is creative and loves jewelry. This book is the perfect starter kit for making friendship bracelets. Along with step by step instructions with illustrations for making simple to complex patterns, this book also provides a handy measuring guide and all the supplies needed to make many plain and beaded friendship bracelets. A variety of colored floss and beads (including blue, red, green, pink, white, and black) means that just about every taste is covered.I highly recommend this product as a gift for any creative or crafty girl (or boy)!

Leave a Reply

