Butter Lane

Just when I thought I couldn’t handle any more decadent foods, my sister sent me a dozen cupcakes from Butter Lane Cupcakes in the East Village for my birthday. She “claims” they don’t do delivery orders of less than a dozen….. hmmmmmm….

I am officially amazed by the diversity of flavors and consistent deliciousness of these tasty cakes. Since we have 12 and they will only a last a few days, we thought it wise to sample all the flavors.

So AP and I started on this endeavor and will finish it up tomorrow night. So far our favorites are definitely Salted Caramel, Chocolate French, Cream Cheese, and Honey Cinnemon. I vote Salted Caramel as my most favorite thus far. We’ll see how Round II fares tomorrow. If you haven’t already familiarized yourself with Butter Lane’s entire menu, check them out immediately. Buttercream frosting heaven. They also have cupcake baking and decorating classes most nights and weekends – and will do classes for private groups.

One thought on “Butter Lane

Leave a Reply

