Social Spaces

Ok, I’m about to totally geek out so bare with me (with the exception of my MIT buds who will DEFINITELY be all about this).  As most of you probably know, I am an urban planner.  You may not be able to tell from my blog thus far, but in my heart of hearts I am a social advocate and believe that everyone deserves to live in a healthy (controversial word alert) environment.  So, I pretty much grinned ear to ear when I came across the Social Spaces shop on Etsy.  Social Spaces designs beautiful printed items that can be used to inform the public about the value of community and public space.  Whether it is stickers with clever sayings to promote small business, t-shirts, or (my favorite) community asset labels, this shop is bringing a new polish to guerilla community organizing.  Charrette 2.0, anyone?!

Community Asset labels can be hung on trees, fences, benches to show neighborhood love

Communities are Handmade dishtowel

Tell someone how much you dig their bike

Social Artist in Residence badge

2 thoughts on “Social Spaces

  1. Totally saw this and loved it too! My fave guerrilla tools are the seed bomb and the magnetic yellow card, which can be tossed from a biker who has almost been run over onto a car so that the driver can be warned in a gentle way to share the road, “or the next time it might be a red card”.

Leave a Reply

