Early Spring by Calypso St. Barth

Calpyso and I have had a tumultuous relationship since college.  I have invested more money in pieces that I both love and hate from this beachy, flowy, wish-I-lived-in a warmer climate boutique.  I’ve done it all – the raw silk bustle skirt so popular in 2002, the sequined lined cashmere sweater (that I’m still hanging on to, for some reason), the boho embroidered tops, the lace camis in punchy colors, the silk wrap dress nauseatingly popular in 2007, the Butter by Nadia wrap dresses that swept the bridesmaid market a few years back (still going strong), to my most recent purchase of a hot pink boatneck sweater (purchased at the sample sale!).  I was QUITE excited when I opened up my inbox this morning and took a peak at Calpyso’s early spring lookbook.  First off, they are selling more name brands rather than their own designs (kudos!).  This season they are keeping to their relaxed sensibilities but incorporating more graphic prints, and ethnic inspired designs into their collection.  And YOU KNOW I love both of those things.  Here are my top pics from Calpyso’s most recent collection.

Kimono Dip Dye Dress – $295

Oaxaca Tunic – $225

Twin Set Ikat dress – $295

Ikat Caftan dress – $195

Mondrian Print dress – $625

Romanian shirt – $175

Brenton tank – $65

Colette Batik skirt – $250

Agate bracelet by Rebecca Norman – $195

African bangles by Vanessa Mooney – set of 5 for $250

Josi wedge by Castaner – $195

Guatamalan Tote by Harvey Faircloth – $165

Leave a Reply

