Snow Day!

I don’t always take the forecast too seriously. I have been burned in the past by news reports of major winter storms, only to wake up to a slushy mess. So needless to say, I didn’t get too worked up yesterday over the buzz of a major winter storm predicted to drop up to 10 inches in New York. I mean, that is a dusting for Boston……  I love New Yorkers and all, but Bostonians are a tough breed and seriously take the biggest beating from Madame Nor’Easter. I learned the art of walking over sheets of ice, tromping through two feet of snow to get to work on time (which is 8:30 there, btw), and hurdling un-shoveled street corners while being honked at by three cars annoyed you are in their turning space.  Slightly off topic?  Back to the snow……

I woke up this morning and couldn’t believe all the snow.  I had this faint glimmer of hope that there would be some sort of delay, or an unofficial delay getting into my office.  Ummm… but even better, Mayor Bloomberg announces a SNOW DAY for all City employees on my Blackberry!!!!!!!  Pinch me.  Naturally I can’t fall back asleep because I don’t want to miss a moment of this snow day so I took some pics from my apartment to memorialize this glorious day.

 

View from my apartment this morning

 

View down East 10th Street

 

View from my bedroom window

2 thoughts on “Snow Day!

Leave a Reply

