Tea Time

Last summer while visiting my grandparents in So Cal, we dug out my grandmother’s teacup collection.  I always knew she had impeccable taste, but had no idea she had such a beautiful and unusual collection of glassware, silver and china.  In honor of her 80th birthday, I am sharing six vintage teacups… some she bought new, some she inherited from my great grandmother, and some she bought as antiques.  I love mixing and matching china patterns.  It’s a luxury, but Nana’s collection has inspired me to hunt down a variety of unique patterns so I can throw my very own tea party – complete with crustless sandwiches and scones!

I am not sure the maker, date, and style of most of these so please let me know if you can identify them.  Cheers!

Nana’s Teacup Collection

Photo by Rachel Mercier

Photo by Rachel Mercier

Photo by Rachel Mercier

Photo by Rachel Mercier

Photo by Rachel Mercier

Photo by Rachel Mercier

Photo by Rachel Mercier

Photo by Rachel Mercier

Photo by Rachel Mercier

Leave a Reply

