Ode to Succulents

Since I am new to the blog world, I thought I would kick off my blogging career with something simple.  I came across this beautiful white tray of succulents, and suddenly a flood of images popped into my head of other gorgeous arrays I have seen in my blogging and flower-obsessing past.  Perhaps it’s the Californian in me – or it could be my inability to care for any kind of houseplant that requires my attention – but I absolutely love the color, structure, and tenacity for life that is the succulent.  I am especially enamored with the way stylists, event designers, and retailers have popularized the succulent and turned it into a classy compliment to antique colored florals, sterling silver mint julep glasses, and olive turned wood cake stands.  These green beauties have come a long way since my days of tromping over ice plants at my grandparents’ beach house. 

Succulent varieties via Oh Joy 

 

Succulents in vintage sterling silver

 

FOR ALL MY PATTERN LOVERS (if only this came in a wallpaper version)

Array of Succulents

 

WEDDING SUCCULENTS

Succulent bouquet via Style Me Pretty

 

Sweet statice and succulent boutonierre

 

I COULD SEE MY MOM HANGING THIS ON HER FRONT DOOR DURING SUMMER MONTHS

Succulent wreath

 

Floating succulent

 

SUCCULENT COIFS!

Succulent wigs

 

FOR THE URBAN DWELLER WITH A WINDOWSILL FOR A GARDEN

Succulent terrarium

 

 

 

CHILDHOOD MEMORIES OF SUCCULENTS

Beach Ice Plant
2 thoughts on “Ode to Succulents

  1. LOVE the wigs! LOVE the idea of succulents for weddings! You’ve inspired me to go to the farmers market during lunch tomorrow and buy a plump little guy for my desk!

Leave a Reply

